The Oxford Centre for Buddhist Studies

A Recognised Independent Centre of the University of Oxford

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home
Search Newsletter Archive
#
Send date Mailing subject
1
Fri, 14 Feb 2014 15:35:41
OCBS Lecture - 17 Feb 2014
2
Fri, 07 Feb 2014 12:05:59
13 Feb - Korean Kings' Views on Buddhism and Statecraft
3
Sun, 02 Feb 2014 23:20:50
OCBS Lecture - 3 Feb 2014
4
Tue, 28 Jan 2014 02:15:00
Tenzin Tselek: 'Monastic education and Buddhist dialectics'
5
Thu, 28 Nov 2013 17:00:00
The Buddhist Forum at SOAS
6
Fri, 22 Nov 2013 18:00:00
OCBS Lecture - 25 Nov 2013 - Dr Jan Westerhoff
7
Tue, 19 Nov 2013 20:00:00
Buddhist and Tibetan Studies Events - MT 2013, Week 6
8
Fri, 15 Nov 2013 21:00:00
OCBS Lecture - 18 Nov 2013 - Dr Vincent Tournier
9
Thu, 14 Nov 2013 16:00:00
Dr Mahinda Deegalle - Buddhism and War - 20 Nov 2013
10
Thu, 10 Oct 2013 03:04:00
'The Tantric Lotus Sutra: another interpretative tradition of the Lotus in Japan
11
Fri, 26 Jul 2013 03:34:00
Talks next week at the OCBS
12
Sun, 16 Jun 2013 00:00:00
Vipassana - an unfolding of Buddhist Investigation
13
Sun, 19 May 2013 12:05:00
Buddhism in China Today
14
Sat, 11 May 2013 00:00:00
Violence-enabling Mechanisms in Buddhism
15
Sat, 04 May 2013 12:00:00
Events with Prof Brian Victoria
16
Sun, 28 Apr 2013 12:05:00
Bodhidharma in the Ninth Century: Patriarchy in the Chan/Zen/Seon Texts
17
Mon, 22 Apr 2013 12:00:00
OCBS Trinity Lectures
18
Mon, 04 Mar 2013 12:00:00
Buddhist medical networks in a Hindu state
19
Sun, 24 Feb 2013 00:00:00
Tibetan Buddhist Sculpture: Iconography, Form & Style
20
Mon, 18 Feb 2013 08:51:00
18th Feb Lecture - correction
21
Sun, 17 Feb 2013 05:08:00
The Buddha and Religious Diversity
22
Sat, 09 Feb 2013 05:06:00
11th Feb Lecture
23
Mon, 21 Jan 2013 00:00:00
Lecture Series
24
Mon, 22 Oct 2012 01:21:00
OCBS Michaelmas Lecture Course - 3
25
Sun, 14 Oct 2012 01:47:00
Second Iconography Lecture and Prof. Nattier's Lecture
26
Mon, 08 Oct 2012 01:59:00
Buddhist Iconography through the Three Vehicles
27
Sat, 29 Sep 2012 05:05:00
Introduction to Buddhism Course in Oxford
28
Wed, 06 Jun 2012 03:01:00
Buddhist Meditation and Psychotherapy: Convergence or Divergence?
29
Thu, 03 May 2012 15:07:01
Additional talk by Professor Tannenbaum
30
Tue, 15 May 2012 07:30:00
OCBS Trinity lectures - "Images of the Buddha on Coins"
31
Wed, 02 May 2012 07:00:00
OCBS Trinity lectures - "Shan Sermons"
32
Tue, 24 Apr 2012 07:00:00
OCBS Trinity Lecture Series
33
Wed, 29 Feb 2012 08:00:00
OCBS - Mr Greg Seton: "Are Yogācāra and Madhyamaka Allies or Rivals?"
34
Wed, 22 Feb 2012 08:00:00
OCBS - Mr Justin Whitaker: “Wriggling Eels in the Wilderness of Views: Studies in Buddhist Ethics.”
35
Wed, 15 Feb 2012 08:00:00
OCBS lecture series - Dr Robert Mayer: “Neither the Same nor Different: Buddhist and Bon Tantras in 12th Centu
36
Wed, 08 Feb 2012 07:28:00
OCBS lecture series - Mr Charles Allen: “Asoka and the development of the Cakravartin image.”
37
Wed, 01 Feb 2012 08:00:00
OCBS lecture series - Mr Alastair Gornall: "How is the Pali Canon a Sacred Text? Exploring Answers from 12th C
38
Thu, 26 Jan 2012 06:00:00
OCBS lecture series - “Contamination and Purification of the Person according to Yogācāra Sources"



Mailing List

If you would like to join our Mailing list please use the contact form to send us your details.  Please include whether you would also like to go on our Local events mailing list.

Honorary Representative in Asia

Patrons

HH the Dalai Lama

HRH Princess Maha Chakri Sirindhorn of Thailand

His Majesty the 5th Druk Gyalpo Jigme Khesar Namgyal Wangchuck of Bhutan

Mr Toshihide Numata, President of the Bukkyo Dendo Kyokai

Daw Aung San Suu Kyi  Hon. DCL(Oxon)



We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

I accept cookies from this site.

EU Cookie Directive Module Information